When the advance has been completely used or you no longer need it; the advance can be completed, a new advance can be created out of the open amount or you can send a reminder for the open amount:
- Set as completed
Before clicking on this option, you need to complete the “Returned amount”, in the detail of the advance and hit the 'Save-button'.
Now you can click on “Set as completed”.
If the user did not return the amount or overspent the advance and you filled in the "Returned amount" 0 accordingly, a pop-up will appear at this point to create a counter expense if needed.
2. Send reminder to fulfill advance
By choosing this option an automated email will be send to the user, reminding him/her of the open amount related to this advance.
3. Create new advance from open amount
Before clicking on this option, you need to fill in “0” in the “Returned amount”, in the detail of the advance and hit the 'Save-button'. When reopening the advance afterwards and clicking on “Create new advance from open amount” the following screen will appear:
Here you can fill in the name of the new advance and select the correct user. After hitting “Save” the new advance will show in your overview and as a payment method for the selected user. The old advance will be completed and the user will no longer be able to select this one.